Breaking News

BREAKING: Oyo Assembly suspends 13 LG chairmen indefinitely


BREAKING: Oyo Assembly suspends 13 LG chairmen indefinitely

The Oyo State House of Assembly has suspended indefinitely 13 council caretaker chairmen in the state due to their ‘non-compliance to the resolution of the House on submission of the status of earthmoving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested’.

The affected councils are Akinyele East LCDA, Ido LG, Oluyole LG, Ibadan North-East LG, Lagelu West LCDA, Soro LCDA, and Ogbomosho Central LCDA.

Others are Ogbomosho South LCDA, Ajorosun LCDA, Ibarapa North West LCDA, Itesiwaju LG, Oyo East LG, and Oyo South East LCDA.

Uchechi Ojo
Uchechi Ojo, is a Lagos-born and based writer, newscaster and voice-over artist. A versatile and committed journalist with the yearning to make a difference in the industry. She writes balanced, informative and interesting stories. Uchechi has the ability to interact and listen with rapt attention, excellent time management and great communication skills while paying attention to detail. She is very approachable and a good team player. Instagram | LinkedIn
Mike Ojo

BREAKING: Panel rejects LCC’s request to ‘take back’ Lekki tollgate

Previous article

#EndSARS: FG denies generating ‘no-fly’ list

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.